Committees & Chairs

Committees 2016 – 2017

Every Member is welcome to volunteer on a committee.  If you wish to volunteer, please contact the Vice President who heads the Committee you are interested in.

Congregation Shir Shalom Officers and  Committee Responsibilities: 2017-2018

President:  Todd Sugarman 

  • Legal
  • Bylaws
  • Mutual Review–Rabbi and Cantor
  • Nominations Committee
  • Strategic Planning: Jill Hamilton
  • Reconstructionist Movement: Jill Hamilton
  • URJ: Todd Sugarman

Vice President of EducationShari Jo Reich 

  • Adult Education
  • Archives: Joanne Marquisee
  • B’nei Mitzvah: Jill Hamilton
  • Preschool age activities
  • Education
  • Religious School Parent Council : Mickey Farber, Betsy Zappia
  • Spivack Youth Library  and Adult Library: Jackie Korchowsky and Robin Raphael
  • Youth Group: Shiri Kester

Vice President of Worship:  Mindy Weinman 

  • Caring Committee/Chesed: Adrienne Crandall and Renee Klein
  • Confirmation
  • High Holidays
  • Interfaith Connection
  • Music:  Marlene Glickman
  • Ritual and Liturgy:  Mindy Weinman
  • Shabbat Celebration
  • Tikkun Olam: Josh Usen

Vice President of Administration:   Bruce Corris

  • House:  Todd Sugarman
  • Cemetery:  Jan Berg
  • Communications:  Marc Slonim
  • Oneg Shabbat: Sisterhood
  • Operations
  • Personnel

Vice President of Membership:  Marina Finkelstein

  • Membership
  • New Member Orientation
  • Welcoming

Vice President of Finance: Larry Posses

  • Annual Giving: Dan Kester
  • Budgeting: Larry Posses
  • Dues/Dues Relief: Joe Glickman
  • Endowment:  Randy Spivack
  • Finance–including Financial Reporting:  Joe Glickman
  • Fundraising
  • Israel Bonds
  • Planned Giving
  • Maintenance of Union Membership (MUM):  Todd Sugarman

Men’s Group:  Dan Kester

Sisterhood Co-Presidents:  Marina Finkelstein and Jean Messinger

  • Oneg Shabbat

Last updated: October 28, 2017 at 14:28 pm